COURSE OFFERINGS – our training is on pause for 30 days, as per Gov. Northam. We will begin rescheduling you at the end of this timeframe. If you are just now looking to reserve a course seat, sign up for a May or June offering. Thank you for your patience.
BEST SELLER! 8-hour handgun course with classroom and range time. Learn how to clean and maintain your firearm, the basics of ammunition, and other valuable skills.
BEST SELLER! Ladies only 8-hour handgun course with classroom and range time. Learn how to clean and maintain your firearm, the basics of ammunition, and other valuable skills.
Get started with our 3-hour introductory pistol course with classroom and range time. Learn the fundamentals of shooting and range etiquette.
Get started with our 4-hour introductory rifle course with classroom and range time
4-hour introductory modern rifle AR-15 and AK-47 platform course with classroom and range time
USING YOUR CONCEALED CARRY PERMIT
BEST SELLER! Exclusive to CSA! Learn how to safely and effectively draw from the holster. Exceeds concealed carry permit and CSA holster qualification requirements.
Learn how to safely and effectively draw from the holster. Your ticket to shoot on CSA’s tactical range during authorized hours.
2-hour course is designed to prepare the rifle/shotgun shooter to safely practice personal protection tactics utilizing a shotgun or modern rifle (AR or AK).
Learn how to safely and effectively draw from a purse holster and/or a strong-side hip holster. Your ticket to shoot on CSA’s tactical range during authorized hours.
PROTECT YOUR HOME
8-hour course focused on basic defensive shooting skills, strategies for home safety, how to respond to a violent confrontation, firearms laws, and defensive handgun choices.
4-hour course with classroom and range time. Learn the characteristics, nomenclature, safety issues and tactical considerations of the Semi-automatic and/or pump shotgun.
8-hour course follows up on the skills learned in the Basic Defensive Shotgun Course. The course covers the use of slugs, tactical shooting and moving, low light considerations, and transitioning from shotgun to handgun.
5-hour course with classroom and range time. Learn how to equip and use their semi-automatic rifle for defensive purposes.
ADVANCED HANDGUN COURSES
14-hour course focused on the safe, effective, and responsible use of a concealed handgun for self defense outside of the home and how to avoid dangerous confrontations.
This course is EXCLUSIVE to CSA and utilizes our one of a kind Tactical Range and Shoot House. This course is four hours of instruction on tactical concealed carry techniques, expanding on the Basic Course and adding additional Shoot House/Tactical Range Training.
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
Any of our certificate courses qualify as the training that is required to obtain the concealed carry permit. We recommend Basic Pistol for the beginner/novice shooter or the gun owner with no formal training. This course is designed to cover the “universal” basic fundamentals and does not contain any references to Virginia Law or provide any holster training. This course, OR equivalent experience in fundamental pistol handling skills, is the prerequisite for the more comprehensive Concealed Carry in Practice Class. This CSA exclusive class, provides a review of the fundamentals, a full hour of Virginia Use of Force and Concealed Carry law, and holster training. Once you have your certificate, from any of the courses, you take it (or a copy), the four (4) page permit application, and the $50.00 application fee, to the Clerk of the Circuit Court of the jurisdiction in which you live. They will process your request and conduct a background investigation. The average wait time for the permit issuance, after application, is 30 to 40 days.
By appointment only, our experienced instructors will work around your schedule by the hour and tailor instruction to your needs. On the range or in the classroom, we offer personal instruction training for pistols, rifles, shotguns and full auto at your pace.
Ages 8-9 non-shooting courses only, must be accompanied by a parent or guardian. Ages 10-13 parent or guardian must be present for shooting portion of the class. Age 14-18 no parent or guardian necessary, student will be accompanied by a CSA Instructor and/or Range Safety Officer.
EMAIL THE INSTRUCTOR
Cancellation Policy: All courses are non-refundable. With minimum advanced notice of 48 hours, one course reschedule will be permitted for another future course date. Students must be present for duration of course. Please arrive promptly to keep the class on schedule.